Uncategorized

2014 Toyota Corolla, Barbara Terry

2014 Toyota Corolla!

From first glance the exterior of a cool/deep green with a warm brown interior is an interesting color combination, very unique to say the least so huge kudos to the designers!  I hopped into this little ride which is much lower than my daily driver but immediately felt the powerful force of the engine and thought back to when I was in High School and would take my brothers Corolla for a spin around the block.

As I approached stop lights I actually noticed that most of the cars on the road this morning were compact cars, funny I typically do not pay much attention. Driving this little Corolla started me thinking about how much money I would save in gas by achieving high 20’s to high 30’s in miles per gallon if I were to buy one for myself.  My daily driver guzzles gas as fast as a parched construction worker working outside on a steamy hot summer Texas day would guzzle water!  Later that day I found myself driving home in a pouring rain storm and was impressed with the grip and control on the road. I would drive this Corolla in any type of weather, anywhere!

Speaking of back in the day…I remember when Toyota started making a presence here in the United States. A few of my brothers had one and how different I remember that these little cars looked compared to the big trucks and boat type cars that my brothers and parents drove. I also remember that they were the most dependable and would always start when the other vehicles on the ranch would not for some reason or another.

One of the most attractive points is having what Toyota calls “Toyota Care”. With this you will receive a complimentary maintenance plan with the purchase or lease of every new Toyota, for

2 years or 25,000 miles, whichever comes first. Every new Toyota will be covered for all normal factory

scheduled service, as well as 24/7 roadside assistance!

 

We spend a lot of money on our second largest purchase in life “our vehicles” and we need for them to be dependable, fuel friendly and easy to park especially in large cities with small parking lots!

As we drive through life, we drive ourselves into different chapters of our lives. Interesting though that we reach a certain age and for most of us the vehicles that we were attracted to in our younger years no longer have the appeal that they use to. What appeals to us now is a good bang for the buck, saving money on gas mileage and repairs and simply a dependable car that will get us from point A to point B.

The new Corolla comes in 4 different grades, the L, LE, S and LE Eco. This gives you plenty of different set-ups to choose from.  Toyota is also giving to us with the new Corolla a 6 speed manual transmission which I absolutely love! I miss driving a car with a stick and it seems so hard trying to find a shift stick in a car nowadays! You can comfortably seat 5 people in the new Corolla, the trunk has 13 cubic feet of space giving us plenty of room for golf clubs, potting soil, tons of groceries, suitcases and shopping bags from our favorite clothing sale!

Drive yourself to your local Toyota dealer, test drive the Corolla and you will find that it is a few steps above and beyond the competition.

Barbara Terry

2 10 2014

Standard

Leave a Reply

